Blooming Flowers, AKA photoshoot in Downtown Ottawa!

Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique04

 

My friend Ylimay makes flower crowns for weddings and events in and around Ottawa. I’ve previously worked with her on some photo shoots, and every time I go I end up having a blast, so when she asked if I’d like to do a shoot downtown, I immediately said “let’s do it!”

Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique05

 

The Saturday that we decided on was a hot one! As in, “Ontario record-breaking for May” hot. I met Yli, our model Janelle and her husband Sam by the Rideau Canal and we got to work right away!

Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique07 Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique06

As I expected, I laughed throughout the whole shoot. Yli and Janelle are hilarious, and the whole affair was very relaxed and high energy, which is exactly my style! Yli was fantastic at posing Janelle, which made for some great pictures (in my humble opinion of course lol).

Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique01 Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique09 Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique13 Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique14

I had a blast doing this shoot, and I also had a great time editing them. I know a lot of photographers don’t really enjoy the editing aspect of it all, but I always find it a relaxing process to do. When I do shoots like this, it allows me to experiment a little bit with the pictures. For example, I practice adding different haze styles to the pictures to see what works well with certain colors!

Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique02

All in all, it was a great experience! If you are looking to do a fun shoot, let me know! I’m always up for a good challenge!


Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique03 Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique11 Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique12

Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique01

Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique10 Ottawa wedding photography 2015 flowers beautiful unique08

One thought on “Blooming Flowers, AKA photoshoot in Downtown Ottawa!

Leave a Reply

