A look at the Rocky Mountains from Banff aka The first time I saw real mountains

We went to Banff for a wedding. Did not imagine the mountains to be this amazing!

We went to Banff for a wedding. Did not imagine the mountains to be this amazing!

Growing up in Mexico, I had only ever seen the mountains out west through pictures in one of those coffee table books my mother had laying around the house, and living in Ottawa, our mountains are like small hills when you compare them to the Canadian Rocky mountains! It’s almost impossible to grasp their size, beauty and the feeling of overpowerment you get the first time you see them with your own eyes. If you have never been out west, and have never experienced these beautiful mountains, then all I can offer you are a few pictures in a feeble attempt to make you feel the way I feel! Enjoy!

This was actually taken by my beautiful wife!

This was actually taken by my beautiful wife!

mountains

Black and White photography is a lot of fun to do in the snow!

Black and White photography is a lot of fun to do in the snow!

This reminds me of the Yin-Yang symbol for some reason

This reminds me of the Yin-Yang symbol for some reason

Remember to look up when you're snowshoeing through a forrest!

Remember to look up when you’re snowshoeing through a forrest!

A sunset in the forest while snowshoeing

A sunset in the forest while snowshoeing

Proof I was here!

Proof I was here!

Banff was fantastic to visit, and I highly recommend the drive through the mountains to the Okanagan Valley, because you truley get an appreciation for nature on the 8 hour drive. I hope everyone is lucky enough to see these mountains!

-Chris

chrisquiroz.com

One thought on “A look at the Rocky Mountains from Banff aka The first time I saw real mountains

Leave a Reply

